Season 1 Episodes

buffy season 1 episodes
Click to get Buffy Season 8!

READ THIS FIRST! Buffy the Vampire Slayer Online found a partner, GorillaVid, that will let us embed episodes for free. However, we have to advertise for them. When you click play in the bottom left-hand corner of the video (don’t be fooled by ads in the viewer that look like play buttons), pop-up advertisements will appear. (Sorry about that!) Just close the pop-ups. Enjoy! (Don’t click anywhere else in the player except for the volume control or to pause and re-start unless you want to be taken to another advertisement.) These videos are hosted by and the legal responsibility of GorillaVid. Their DMCA policy is here. Contact them with any questions. If you get a “video not found” message, click the play button in the lower-left corner again.

Thanks for watching with us at Buffy the Vampire Slayer Online — and don’t forget to tell all the “Buffy” fans who you know about our fan website and community!

Pages Containing Full Seasons:

Season 1 | Season 2 | Season 3 | Season 4 | Season 5 | Season 6 | Season 7 | All Episodes

The Trailer

Other Ways to Watch Buffy Episodes Online:

Amazon Fire TV

Amazon Prime

Buffy Season 1 Episodes Online

Season 1, episode 1: “Welcome to the Hellmouth” — Buffy Summers is a sixteen-year-old vampire slayer who moves from Los Angeles to Sunnydale, California, after burning down the old school’s gym in a battle. She meets Giles, her new “Watcher,” and makes the friends who will become her partners in the battle against evil.

Season 1, episode 2: “The Harvest” — Buffy needs to rescue one of her new friends and stop a group of vampires from fulfilling a prophecy that will cause the Master to arise.

Season 1, episode 3: “The Witch” — Buffy wants to become a cheerleader but discovers that one of her competitors wants her dead — and will even resort to the dark arts to do that.

Season 1, episode 4: “Teacher’s Pet” — Xander develops a crush on a substitute teacher, who invites several different male students (including him) to her home to work on an after-school project. But her plans are not exactly what Xander thinks.

Season 1, episode 5: “Never Kill a Boy on the First Date” — Buffy has a date with a hunk named Owen, but she needs to stop the vampire Anointed One from arising to help the Master.

Season 1, episode 6: “The Pack” — Xander and a group of bullies become possessed by the spirits of hyenas whom they encounter during a field-trip to the local school.

Season 1, episode 7: “Angel” — Buffy learns Angel’s true identity and the gypsy curse with which he has dealt for more than a century.

Season 1, episode 8: “I Robot, You Jane” — Willow unknowingly allows an Italian demon named Moloch to invade the Internet and then take possession of a bunch of computer whiz-kids.

Season 1, episode 9: “The Puppet Show” — Someone seems to be stealing organs from the bodies of murdered contestants in the Sunnydale High talent-show.

Season 1, episode 10: “Nightmares” — The nightmares of everyone — student and adult — at Sunnydale High are coming true in a physical sense, and Buffy and friends need to figure out why.

Season 1, episode 11: “Out of Mind, Out of Sight” — An invisible force or person starts attacking Cordelia and her friends as the popular girl competes in Sunnydale High’s May Queen competition.

Season 1, episode 12: “Prophecy Girl” — Angel and Giles find an ancient prophecy-book that predicts that the Master will kill Buffy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *